Archive for December 25, 2010

After 24 hours in the Big Apple, we have explored midtown New York. The apartment we are staying in is on 1st Avenue between 58th & 59th which is a great spot for walking around and seeing a fair bit of the area. Not surprisingly many shops were visited, and explored…. We did make it to the top of the Rockefeller Centre- what an amazing view from there. This is my
first time here and I am amazed at how different NYC is from other cities in the US- it really is an incredible place (even though we have only seen less than 10% of the city) A couple of points I have noticed by comparison –

1. I haven’t seen one mobility assistance device here!

2. There is a great diversity of food and cultures here….. Great options for eating (and plenty of places without fries or burgers!) 3. Going from 23 C to 3 C in the space of 24hrs is difficult (Zoe and I were swimming yesterday)

Well… After 6 hrs of walking I am tired and my legs are a bit sore….. So signing off for today.

Merry Christmas to everyone back in Australia…. Hope you are having a great day.

Cheers Craig

So we are here in NYC and I love it!!! We are only one day into this nine day experience and I can already tell that when I go to pack to go to LA I will not be able to shut my bag 😀 I have already gotten so many things, everything is so beautiful here and I love time square!! Time square was just as I imagined it and more!! I loved all the lights and signs for all the musicals on broadway!!

I also can’t believe that Christmas is tomorrow, this year has gone soooooo quickly it is not funny and this is a great way to finish it off… Tomorrow we are off to lunch somewhere in the theater district and then we are off to a surprise as Zoe and I have been told, I will be able to tell u exactly what it was tomorrow night!!

Anyway off to watch Santa clause 2, I hope everyone back home is having a lovely Christmas……

Love Morgan xx 🙂